Concert places

For press

About festival

History of festival

Aina Kalnciema



“The spirit of South”

The soloisits of Pratum Integrum orchestra (Moscow)
Dmitry Sinkovskiy (baroque Violin)
Pavel Serbin (baroque violoncello)
Olga Watts (harpsichord, Germany)


Luidgi Madonis (1690-1770)
Sonata e-moll from "12 simphones for violin and basso continuo"
Adagio - Allegro - Sarabanda - Adagio - Presto - Allegro

Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)
Sonate a-moll for Violoncello and basso Continuo RV 44

Maxim Berezovsky (early 1740s -1777)
Sonata C-Dur for violin and basso continuo
Allegro. Grave. Menuetto con 6 variazione


Giovanni Verokai (1700-1745)
Sonata d-moll for violin and basso continuo
Andante- Allegro- Adagio- Menuet non Presto

Francesco Alborea (1661-1739)
Sonata C-dur for Violoncello and basso Continuo

Vincenzo Manfredini (1737 – 1799)
Sonata d-moll for solo harpsichord

Giovanni Benedetto Platti (1697-1763)
Trio B-dur for Violin, Violoncello obligato and basso Continuo
Cantabile-Vivace-Sicilianna. Alla Breve.

The influence of Italian continuo sonata was very important not only in France, german and low countries, but also in Russia. Several Italian virtuoso players like Madonis or Verocai came to Russian Imperial Court to serve and to compose music.  Around several dozen of pieces of this kind survived up to our days. In this program we would like to let the audience listen and compare violin music intended for use in Europe and in Russia.

Baha muzikas fonds, Hipokrata iela 35-32, LV-1079, Riga, Latvija, talr.: 29208181, e-pasts: